Skip navigation

Useful websites

TWP closes its doors in summer 2012. To ensure that both emerging and established playwrights continue to receive information and support we have compiled this signposting list of organisations which we have either worked with ourselves during our decade of supporting theatre writers or which we know still champion new writing.  Web links and Twitter handles are included.

Curve Leicester CurveLeicester
Derby LIVE Derby DerbyLIVE
Eastern Angles Ipswich easternangles
Embrace Arts Leicester EmbraceArts
Kali Theatre London kalitheatre
Lakeside Arts Centre Nottingham LakesideArts
New Perspectives Nottingham Nptheatre
Nottingham Playhouse Nottingham SkyMirror
Royal & Derngate Northampton RoyalDerngate
Talawa London TalawaTheatreCo
Arts Council England – East Midlands Nottingham ace_eastmids
East Midlands Theatre Artists Collective Nottingham
Hatch Nottingham HatchNottingham
Writing East Midlands Nottingham WritingEM
Bush Theatre London bushtheatre
High Tide London/Suffolk _HighTide_
Menagerie Theatre Company Cambridge menagerie_
New Writing North Newcastle upon Tyne NewWritingNorth
New Writing South Brighton newwritingsouth
North West Playwrights Manchester NWPlaywrights
Orange Tree Theatre Richmond OrangeTreeThtr
Paines Plough London painesplough
Playwrights’ Studio Scotland Glasgow Pwrightsstudio
Royal Court Theatre London royalcourt
Sherman Cymru Cardiff ShermanCymru
Soho Theatre London sohotheatre
Theatre503 London theatre503
Tinderbox Theatre Company Belfast
Writing West Midlands Birmingham writingwestmid
Bruntwood Prize bruntwoodprize
Meyer Whitworth Award
Critical Mass London royalcourt
Pilot Nights West Midlands
Quirksome Theatre Nottingham Quirksome_TC

One Comment

  1. Posted January 3, 2012 at 11:15 am | Permalink

    Sorry to hear your off; I’ve only just discovered you.

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: