Skip navigation

Useful websites

TWP closes its doors in summer 2012. To ensure that both emerging and established playwrights continue to receive information and support we have compiled this signposting list of organisations which we have either worked with ourselves during our decade of supporting theatre writers or which we know still champion new writing.  Web links and Twitter handles are included.

OUR PARTNERS
Curve Leicester www.curveonline.co.uk CurveLeicester
Derby LIVE Derby www.derbylive.co.uk DerbyLIVE
Eastern Angles Ipswich www.easternangles.co.uk easternangles
Embrace Arts Leicester www.le.ac.uk/embracearts EmbraceArts
Kali Theatre London www.kalitheatre.co.uk kalitheatre
Lakeside Arts Centre Nottingham www.lakesidearts.org.uk LakesideArts
New Perspectives Nottingham www.newperspectives.co.uk Nptheatre
Nottingham Playhouse Nottingham www.nottinghamplayhouse.co.uk SkyMirror
Royal & Derngate Northampton www.royalandderngate.co.uk RoyalDerngate
Talawa London www.talawa.com TalawaTheatreCo
OTHER ORGANISATIONS WITHIN THE REGION
Arts Council England – East Midlands Nottingham www.artscouncil.org.uk/regions/east-midlands ace_eastmids
East Midlands Theatre Artists Collective Nottingham emtac.wordpress.com
Hatch Nottingham www.hatchnottingham.co.uk HatchNottingham
Writing East Midlands Nottingham www.writingeastmidlands.co.uk WritingEM
NATIONAL ORGANISATIONS
Bush Theatre London www.bushtheatre.co.uk bushtheatre
High Tide London/Suffolk www.hightide.org.uk _HighTide_
Menagerie Theatre Company Cambridge www.menagerietheatre.co.uk menagerie_
New Writing North Newcastle upon Tyne www.newwritingnorth.com NewWritingNorth
New Writing South Brighton www.newwritingsouth.com newwritingsouth
North West Playwrights Manchester www.northwestplaywrights.co.uk NWPlaywrights
Orange Tree Theatre Richmond www.orangetreetheatre.co.uk OrangeTreeThtr
Paines Plough London www.painesplough.com painesplough
Playwrights’ Studio Scotland Glasgow www.playwrightsstudio.co.uk Pwrightsstudio
Royal Court Theatre London www.royalcourttheatre.com royalcourt
Sherman Cymru Cardiff www.shermancymru.co.uk ShermanCymru
Soho Theatre London www.sohotheatre.com sohotheatre
Theatre503 London www.theatre503.com theatre503
Tinderbox Theatre Company Belfast www.tinderbox.org.uk
Writing West Midlands Birmingham www.writingwestmidlands.org writingwestmid
AWARDS
Bruntwood Prize www.writeaplay.co.uk bruntwoodprize
Meyer Whitworth Award
INITIATIVES
Critical Mass London royalcourttheatre.com/playwriting/the-studio/critical-mass/ royalcourt
Pilot Nights West Midlands www.pilotnights.co.uk
Quirksome Theatre Nottingham www.quirksometheatre.co.uk Quirksome_TC

One Comment

  1. Posted January 3, 2012 at 11:15 am | Permalink

    Sorry to hear your off; I’ve only just discovered you.


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

%d bloggers like this: